Shelters Committee

The purpose of the Shelters subcommittee is to identify opportunities and solutions to barriers often faced by the unhoused population in Sioux City to better assist transition from homeless to stable housing.

ShelterS Committee: 

Facilitator: Sara Staver (Briar Cliff University)

Allison Larson (Institute of Community Alliances)

Susan Beidler (Briar Cliff University)

Joe Twidwell (Warming Shelter)

Rita DeJong (BOOST)

Stephanie Pickinpaugh (Community Alliances)

Amy Tooley (Sioux City Housing Authority)

Lindsay Landrum (Warming Shelter)

Jean Logan (Community Action Agency)

Marcia Carlson (Siouxland Mental Health)

JoAnn Gieselman (Growing Community Connections/SHIP)

Mary Hendriks (Mercy One)

Susan McGuire (Center For Siouxland)

Katie Roberts (Siouxland Habitat For Humanity)

Shelters Committee MEETING MINUTES

July 23rd, 2019 Survey Responses

July 23rd, 2019 Meeting Minutes

March 12, 2019 Meeting Minutes

July 12, 2018 Meeting Minutes

May 21, 2018 Meeting Minutes

November 14, 2017 Meeting  Minutes

May 31, 2017 Meeting Minutes

February 27, 2017 Meeting Minutes

January 30, 2017 Meeting Minutes